Gethsemane

gardenofgethsemane-(hd)_full

I do not understand.

I prayed. I believed. I waited.

So why did the rains come?

Why did the storms not pass over?

Did they not see the bloody cross on my door post?

Or perhaps the first rains washed it off?

I do not understand

Yes. I am a light set on a hill

But why does the wind blow so hard?

Why does it not allow my fire to burn bright and still?

These people think they see light

But I am in Gethsemane every night

I deserve nothing

That much I know

But you promised me something

Why is my spirit tormented so?

This heart has no more tears to cry

It is one with the ocean now

Lost in the expanse of everything and nothing

This soul is weary

Affliction was never to rise a second time

But I have lost count

Why am I free from fear and still afraid?

The insufficiency is not of Your grace

It is of me

That is why I need You

Forsake me not, please

You knew of this darkness that would plague me

And still you loved me

Do I ask too much?

To feel the holes in your palms again?

Published by: Akyempo

i met the Priest...i realised that though society seems to respect the baker and despise the shepherd, the baker is not happy despite his stability and the shepherd is free to pursue the pyramids, because he is a dreamer; and one day he will meet Fatima. I am the boy; the shepherd.

6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Gethsemane”

Leave a Reply

